Project Team

Timothy Duguid, Project Director
Duguid is a lecturer in digital humanities at the University of Glasgow. He founded MuSO as a postdoctoral fellow at Texas A&M University. In addition to digital musicology, Duguid's research interests include early modern British music. His monograph, Metrical Psalmody in Print and Practice: English ‘Singing Psalms’ and Scottish ‘Psalm Buiks’, c. 1547-1640 was published by Ashgate/Routledge in 2014.
Maristella Feustle, Project Contributor
Maristella Feustle is the Music Special Collections Librarian at the University of North Texas. She oversees the processing and curation of over 100 special collections in the UNT Music Library, and is the current chair of the Preservation Committee of the Music Library Association. She is active as a jazz guitarist in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, and her research interests include jazz history and digital humanities.
Francesca Giannetti, Project Contributor
Francesca Giannetti is the Digital Humanities Librarian at Rutgers University–New Brunswick, and subject liaison to the departments of Classics, French, and Italian, and the program in Comparative Literature. Her research interests include digital libraries, audio preservation, opera and libretto studies. She has published articles in Music Reference Services Quarterly, Notes, and College & Undergraduate Libraries. She serves on the steering committee of the Rutgers Digital Humanities Initiative, and participates on the Emerging Technologies and Services Committee of the Music Library Association.
Elizabeth Grumbach, Project Contributor
Liz Grumbach is the Project Manager for Nexus, a Digital Research Co-Op at Arizona State University. She is also the Director of Digital Content and Special Programs for HASTAC@ASU. Her current research involves investigating ethical practices and critical methods for producing and sharing data, especially linked open data, and exploring emerging technologies that allow the public to engage with cultural data in new ways.


Richard Freedman, Haverford College
Giuseppe Gerbino, Columbia University
Johannes Kepper, Detmold/Paderborn
Mark McKnight, University of North Texas
Laurent Pugin, RISM
Perry Roland, University of Virginia
Craig Sapp, CCARH, Stanford University
Carl Stahmer, UC Davis
Joanna Swafford, State University of New York, New Paltz
Raffaele Viglianti, MITH, University of Maryland